skip to primary navigation skip to content

The Mathematical Underpinnings of Stratified Turbulence

Department A-Z

 

People

Principal Investigator

Paul Linden

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

p.f.linden@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Co-Investigators

Colm-cille Caulfield

BP Institute and Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

c.p.caulfield@bpi.cam.ac.uk



Stuart Dalziel

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

s.dalziel@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Rich Kerswell

School of Mathematics
University of Bristol

r.r.kerswell@bris.ac.uk



John R. Taylor

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

j.r.taylor@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Research Associates

Colin Leclercq

School of Mathematics
University of Bristol

c.leclercq@bristol.ac.uk



Daniel Lucas

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

dl549@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Jamie Partridge

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

j.l.partridge@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Qi Zhou

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

qz257@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Doctoral Students

Tom Eaves

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

t.s.eaves@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Alexis Kaminski

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

a.k.kaminski@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Adrien Lefauve

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

lefauve@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Jason Olsthoorn

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

j.olsthoorn@damtp.cam.ac.uk



Daniel Olvera

School of Mathematics
University of Bristol

do12542@bristol.ac.uk



Kanwar Nain Singh

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge

kns25@cam.ac.uk



Scientific Advisory Board




Stephen Belcher

Head of the Met Office Hadley Centre

bl_met@met.reading.ac.uk






Charles Doering

University of Michigan

doering@umich.edu



James J. Riley

University of Washington

rileyj@u.washington.edu